Tribunal rulings since December 2023 and their publication
Tribunal rulings issued since December 2023 and covered on this site, with their publication status in the official journal. A provision held unconstitutional loses force only when the judgment is published, so publication matters in practice. The Tribunal keeps a fuller list of its unpublished judgments on its website (link below); this list covers only the rulings described on this site.
Filters
Publication
Year
The Tribunal's list: Wykaz nieopublikowanych wyroków Trybunału Konstytucyjnego (2024-2026)4
| Case | Date | Subject | Bench | Publication | Where the text is |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| K 3/26judgment | 12 May 2026 | Tribunal judgment on the President's duty to receive the oath (K 3/26)1,2 | 5: Bogdan Święczkowski, Bartłomiej Sochański, Justyn Piskorski, Rafał Wojciechowski, Jarosław Wyrembak | not publishedApplication by a group of PiS MPs (represented by M. Warchoł); presiding Bogdan Święczkowski. Notes from Poland gives the case number as “K 323/26” — a typo in the light of the other sources. The Tribunal lists the judgment among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026); the government has not published Tribunal rulings since March 2024 (relying on Council of Ministers resolution no. 162 since 18 December 2024). | eli.gov.pl |
| K 7/26interim decision | 12 May 2026 | Tribunal interim decision halting election of KRS judge-members (K 7/26)3 | not established | n/aBench and rapporteur not established in the sources available as of 31 Oct 2026. | not stated in sources |
| SK 68/25judgment | 25 Feb 2026 | Tribunal judgment of 25 February 2026 on the independence test for administrative-court judges (SK 68/25)3,4 | not established | not publishedUnpublished according to the European Commission's 2026 report (fn. 45); the Tribunal lists it among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026). | not stated in sources |
| U 4/25judgment | 12 Nov 2025 | Tribunal judgment on the Justice Ministry case-allocation regulation (U 4/25)3 | not established | not publishedUnpublished according to the European Commission's 2026 report. | not stated in sources |
| Kp 3/24judgment | 29 Jul 2025 | Tribunal judgment on the Tribunal acts of 13 September 2024 (Kp 3/24)5,6 | 11: Bogdan Święczkowski, Bartłomiej Sochański, Krystyna Pawłowicz, Stanisław Piotrowicz, Justyn Piskorski, Jakub Stelina, Wojciech Sych, Michał Warciński, Rafał Wojciechowski, Jarosław Wyrembak, Andrzej Zielonacki | not publishedFull bench of 11, presiding Bogdan Święczkowski, decided by majority (hearings 2 April and 29 July 2025); the reasoning and dissents were not read. The Tribunal lists the judgment among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026); the government has not published Tribunal rulings since March 2024 (relying on Council of Ministers resolution no. 162 since 18 December 2024). | trybunal.gov.pl, eli.gov.pl |
| K 10/24judgment | 10 Jun 2025 | Tribunal judgment on TFEU energy-policy provisions (K 10/24)7,4 | not established | not publishedThe Tribunal lists the judgment among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026); the government has not published Tribunal rulings since March 2024 (relying on Council of Ministers resolution no. 162 since 18 December 2024). | eli.gov.pl |
| K 2/25judgment | 6 May 2025 | Tribunal judgment on the 2025 budget (K 2/25)8,4 | 5: Rafał Wojciechowski, Krystyna Pawłowicz, Stanisław Piotrowicz, Bogdan Święczkowski, Andrzej Zielonacki | not publishedThe Tribunal lists the judgment among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026); the government has not published Tribunal rulings since March 2024 (relying on Council of Ministers resolution no. 162 since 18 December 2024). | trybunal.gov.pl, eli.gov.pl |
| U 2/24judgment | 6 Nov 2024 | Tribunal judgment on a second inquiry-committee resolution (U 2/24)7 | not established | not publishedUnpublished according to the European Commission's 2025 report. | not stated in sources |
| K 2/24judgment | 16 Oct 2024 | Tribunal judgment on dismissals of court presidents (K 2/24)7,4 | not established | not publishedThe Tribunal lists the judgment among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026); the government has not published Tribunal rulings since March 2024 (relying on Council of Ministers resolution no. 162 since 18 December 2024). | eli.gov.pl |
| U 4/24judgment | 10 Sep 2024 | Tribunal judgment on a Sejm inquiry-committee resolution (U 4/24)7 | not established | not publishedUnpublished according to the European Commission's 2025 report. | not stated in sources |
| U 5/24judgment | 28 May 2024 | Tribunal judgment on the Sejm resolution of 6 March 2024 (U 5/24)9,10 | not established | not publishedThe Tribunal lists the judgment among its unpublished judgments (2024–2026); the government has not published Tribunal rulings since March 2024 (relying on Council of Ministers resolution no. 162 since 18 December 2024). Bench and rapporteur not established. | eli.gov.pl |
| Ts 9/24interim decision | 15 Jan 2024 | Tribunal interim decision on the National Prosecutor (Ts 9/24)11 | not established | n/a | not stated in sources |
| K 8/21judgment | 11 Dec 2023 | Tribunal judgment of 11 December 2023 (K 8/21) on Art. 279 TFEU and Art. 39 of the CJEU Statute12,11 | 11: Julia Przyłębska, Zbigniew Jędrzejewski, Krystyna Pawłowicz, Stanisław Piotrowicz, Justyn Piskorski, Piotr Pszczółkowski, Bartłomiej Sochański, Bogdan Święczkowski, Michał Warciński, Rafał Wojciechowski, Jarosław Wyrembak | publishedDz.U. 2023 poz. 2735Published on 20 December 2023 with a note by the publishing authority stating that, in the light of the ECtHR judgments in Xero Flor, Wałęsa and M.L., it was issued by an improperly composed bench. | api.sejm.gov.pl |
| Kp 1/23judgment | 11 Dec 2023 | Judgment on the Act of 13 January 2023 amending the Supreme Court Act13,14 | 11: Julia Przyłębska, Bartłomiej Sochański, Zbigniew Jędrzejewski, Krystyna Pawłowicz, Stanisław Piotrowicz, Justyn Piskorski, Piotr Pszczółkowski, Bogdan Święczkowski, Michał Warciński, Rafał Wojciechowski, Jarosław Wyrembak | publishedM.P. 2023 poz. 1468Published in Monitor Polski on 28 December 2023. An annotation above the judgment says that, under ECtHR judgments (Xero Flor, Wałęsa, M.L.), it was given by a bench composed in breach of a fundamental rule on electing Tribunal judges. | trybunal.gov.pl, eli.gov.pl |
Sources (14)
- [press] Prawo.pl, “TK: przepisy nie zobowiązują prezydenta do przyjęcia ślubowania sędziów TK”, 12 May 2026, 14:20. prawo.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [press] Prawo.pl, “Skład TK do sporu kompetencyjnego wadliwy - Bentkowska i Szostek nie będą orzekać”, 13 May 2026, 13:26. prawo.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [EU institution] European Commission (Council of the EU register), “2026 Rule of Law Report – Country Chapter on the rule of law situation in Poland, SWD(2026) 921 final”, 17 Jul 2026. data.consilium.europa.eu (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [Constitutional Tribunal] Trybunał Konstytucyjny (trybunal.gov.pl), “Wykaz nieopublikowanych wyroków Trybunału Konstytucyjnego (2024-2026)”, n.d. — TK, wykaz nieopublikowanych wyroków (2024–2026), pozycja: K 2/25, 6.05.2025. trybunal.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [Constitutional Tribunal] Trybunał Konstytucyjny (trybunal.gov.pl), “Two Bills adopted by the Parliament with regard to the Constitutional Tribunal Kp 3/24”, 1 Aug 2025. trybunal.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [Constitutional Tribunal] Trybunał Konstytucyjny (trybunal.gov.pl), “Two Bills adopted by the Parliament with regard to the Constitutional Tribunal Kp 3/24”, 1 Aug 2025. trybunal.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [EU institution] European Commission (Council of the EU register), “2025 Rule of Law Report – Country Chapter on the rule of law situation in Poland, SWD(2025) 921 final”, 8 Jul 2025. data.consilium.europa.eu (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [Constitutional Tribunal] Trybunał Konstytucyjny (trybunal.gov.pl), “Wyrok Trybunału Konstytucyjnego z dnia 6 maja 2025 r., sygn. akt K 2/25 (Ustawa budżetowa na 2025 r.)”, 6 May 2025 — TK, wyrok z 6.05.2025, K 2/25 (wniosek Prezydenta RP); nieopublikowany w Dz.U. (wykaz nieopublikowanych wyroków TK). trybunal.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [press] e-prawnik.pl, “Uchwała Sejmu RP dotycząca kryzysu konstytucyjnego niekontytucyjna”, 13 Jun 2024. e-prawnik.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [press] OKO.press, “TK grozi konsekwencjami prawnymi za niepublikowanie jego orzeczeń. Tymczasem w RCL „trwają analizy””, 28 May 2024. oko.press (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [EU institution] European Commission (Council of the EU register), “2024 Rule of Law Report – Country Chapter on the rule of law situation in Poland, SWD(2024) 821 final”, 24 Jul 2024. data.consilium.europa.eu (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [Constitutional Tribunal] ISAP (Kancelaria Sejmu) – Dziennik Ustaw, “Wyrok Trybunału Konstytucyjnego z dnia 11 grudnia 2023 r. sygn. akt K 8/21”, 20 Dec 2023 — TK, wyrok z 11.12.2023, K 8/21, Dz.U. 2023 poz. 2735. api.sejm.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [Constitutional Tribunal] Trybunał Konstytucyjny (trybunal.gov.pl), “The Act of 13 January 2023 amending the Supreme Court Act and certain other acts Kp 1/23”, 11 Dec 2023. trybunal.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)
- [legislation] Monitor Polski (eli.gov.pl), “Wyrok Trybunału Konstytucyjnego z dnia 11 grudnia 2023 r. sygn. akt Kp 1/23”, 11 Dec 2023. eli.gov.pl (accessed 31.10.2026)